ESBRA Early-career Investigator & Communication Committee (EECI)

Call for new members for the EECI

The EECI Committee was established in February 2022 after the idea of ESBRA President Prof. Mickael Naassila to improve the promotion of our Society. The EECI Committee is currently formed by 9 ESBRA members with different backgrounds and interests, coming from 7 European countries but with a common goal.

“Our mission is to enhance engagement and
create opportunities for collaborations
within the ESBRA community to further advance
alcohol-related biomedical research in Europe.”

The ESBRA ECI Committee aims to:
• promote research conducted by ESBRA members, especially by early-career scientists and clinicians within the Society
• enhance the visibility of ESBRA through social media platforms
• spread communication to facilitate collaborations, through a periodic Newsletter
• provide regular opportunities for networking amongst EECI members
• boost educational activities in alcohol-related research
• attract new European ECI with interest in this field to be part of ESBRA

EECI members

Elena Palma (UK)
EECI Chair
Antonio Riva (UK)
Editor, ESBRA Newsletter
Ruchi Bansal (The Netherlands)
Editor, ESBRA Newsletter
Olli Kärkkäinen (Finland)
Social Media Team
Mohsan Subhani (UK)
Social Media Team
Esi Domi (Italy)
Committee Member
Jerome Jeanblanc (France)
Committee Member
Estelle Barbier (France)
Committee Member
Marina Vetrova (Russia)
Committee Member